Council Members

Southern Elementary SBDM membership 2015 - 2016


Southern Elementary SBDM council meets every first Monday of the month @ 3:45 pm in the school library.

Chair person: Mr. Keith Patrick

Parent :   

Crystal Flynn                                      
750 Boy Scout Lane                            
Somerset, KY 42503                            


Mieisha McCoy
295 Pisgah Church Road
Somerset, KY 42503

Teacher :

Mrs. Autumn Brock


Ms. Michelle Marcum


Mrs. Jami Tohill

School councils promote shared leadership among those who are close to the students. Membership of each council includes parents, teachers and an administrator of the school. The council has the responsibility to set school policy and make decisions outlined in statute which shall provide an environment to enhance student achievement and help meet the goals established in KRS 158.645 and KRS 158.6451 .
Making decisions through shared decision making results in a greater commitment to implementing decisions that will enhance the achievement of students.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.