Skip To Main Content

Site Based Decision Making Council Members


  Southern Elementary SBDM membership 2022 - 2023  


Southern Elementary SBDM council meets every first Monday of the month @ 3:30 pm in the school library. 

Chair person: Principal Mrs. Nicole Bogle 

Parent :   

Glynis Larcomb
162 Lilly Lane
Somerset, KY 42503


Heather Moody
402 Emery Street
Ferguson, KY 42533

Teacher Leader: 

Mrs. Tiera Pennix


Mrs. Shelbie Brinson


Ms. Abi Hutchinson


Mr. Eric Yancey

School councils promote shared leadership among those who are close to the students. Membership of each council includes parents, teachers and an administrator of the school. The council has the responsibility to set school policy and make decisions outlined in statute which shall provide an environment to enhance student achievement and help meet the goals established in KRS 158.645 andKRS 158.6451 
Making decisions through shared decision making results in a greater commitment to implementing decisions that will enhance the achievement of students.